Discussion Hub

Discussion Hub is a general discussion community aiming to provide a fun and laidback environment with a touch of old school. We have a diverse memberbase with people from all over the world and tons of content for you to get involved in and share your perspective. We’d love for you to become a part of our awesome community.

Summer or winter?

Mike

Off The Mark

Reaction score
Summer or winter - which do you prefer and why?

Winter for sure, I don't like the heat and humidity at all. Plus I love snow, the ice sucks though. I work in a factory with no air conditioning, so it's even more hot inside my work than it is outside when it's super humid and hot.

Winter because there are no bugs. I’m afraid of bees so I’ll be glad to see them go for a while.

Contrary to both of you, I prefer the summer. We don’t get enough sun here in the UK, so I value it more. Winter is also nice but nothing beats a hot day in the sun.

Contrary to both of you, I prefer the summer. We don’t get enough sun here in the UK, so I value it more. Winter is also nice but nothing beats a hot day in the sun.
Summer, hands down for me as well. I do not tolerate the cold weather. I have been known to have the heater on in the summertime at night! I’d love to live in a warm climate year round.

Winter..I HATE it when it gets really hot..

Even though I love it when the Summer months come around, I prefer Winter as it is a lot easier to warm up than it is to cool down in the Summer. It is just way too hot for me in the Summer.

I don't like cold. I'm always sick when the weather is too cold. I prefer summer for this reason. I can't be sick all the time.

I prefer summer. The cold of winter is too much for me to bear. No matter how I cover up, I'm always freezing to death. Sumner is more comfortable for me.

Winter, the cold and ice is the worst weather in a season. I wouldn't ever be comfortable during winter. I always celebrate summer when it's time for it.