Discussion Hub

Discussion Hub is a general discussion community aiming to provide a fun and laidback environment with a touch of old school. We have a diverse memberbase with people from all over the world and tons of content for you to get involved in and share your perspective. We’d love for you to become a part of our awesome community.

Netflix vs Disney+

Excommunicado

Signing off

Reaction score
The Ronaldo vs Messi of streaming services, but which one is better? Do you have a subscription to either?

I have a subscription to both and to be honest, they’re both a little disappointing. Netflix has lost so many shows and barely adds any good new ones and Disney+ is very buggy. I think Disney+ edges Netflix because of its Marvel and Star Wars collections though.

We have a subscription to both, and I prefer Netflix simply due to the fact that there's a wide variety of genres to choose from and it has more of the type of films/series I like to watch, which is mostly fantasy.

I used to have a subscription to both but due to how much they were used, I ended up cancelling them until I would use them again. I would have to say though that given the choice between Netflix and Disney+, Disney+ would be the one that I go for hands down each time as there is more on that service that I would watch than is on Netflix.

The one thing that annoys me with Disney+ is they release most shows episode by episode. Netflix generally will release the whole show at once.

Netflix is a better option I make use of. I've never used Disney+ anyway. It's Hulu that I used some years ago.

I have used both in the past but I prefer Disney+. There is a lot more on Disney+ that I watch but on Netflix, there isn't much that I watch.
The only time I'll get Netflix again is when Squid Games 2 releases.

I would have to say Netflix is better for me. Sure, I love some of the Disney content like Star Wars shows, but it isnt all of the time. With Netflix I can always find something to watch.