Discussion Hub

Discussion Hub is a general discussion community aiming to provide a fun and laidback environment with a touch of old school. We have a diverse memberbase with people from all over the world and tons of content for you to get involved in and share your perspective. We’d love for you to become a part of our awesome community.

Gaming Gaming Computers

Jayson

Active Contributor

Reaction score
What do you own? What do you want? How would you judge various models in terms of quality and price? Where do you buy them? Do you build them?

I have a mid range gaming laptop. I bought it in 2020 for $1400. I am thinking to get a custom built gaming PC and I need at least $2500 to get a custom build gaming PC. I am a hobbyist gamer, therefore, I cannot spend a lot of money on a gaming PC or even prebuilt gaming laptop, or game accessories.

I now have a gaming laptop, but everything from it is gaming, so I named it because I bought it a long time ago and it is old and cannot run modern games. I'm currently saving up for a PC for over a thousand dollars because I want it to run fast and also want to play some modern games

I don't have such a computer now. I have a simple computer that can run simple games and only on low settings. I would plan to buy myself a gaming laptop that could only run games and carry this laptop with me

I use a regular laptop, I doubt it would be able to handle most high end games. Anyways it would be nice to have such gaming laptops though. There are some games I would like to play.

I currently game on a custom-built rig rocking an AMD Ryzen 5 5600X processor and an NVIDIA RTX 3070 GPU. It handles modern titles at high settings without issue. However, I have my sights set on upgrading to one of the new RTX 40 series GPUs for an extra performance boost as soon as prices become more reasonable. When evaluating PCs, I prioritize a good GPU, generous RAM, and futureproof upgradeability while seeking the best value proposition.