Discussion Hub

Discussion Hub is a general discussion community aiming to provide a fun and laidback environment with a touch of old school. We have a diverse memberbase with people from all over the world and tons of content for you to get involved in and share your perspective. We’d love for you to become a part of our awesome community.

Ever given a performance in front of a sizable audience?

deucher

Chipi Chipi Chapa Chapa

Reaction score
We had a lot of performances when I was still in school, so that's the only time I had this. Almost half of my town's population, or 800 individuals, attended my biggest performance. It was unsettling, but they said I did well.

I am a drummer so Majority of the time I usually play drums in front of different people. Though the highest for me so far was during my service year where we acted a drama in front of over 1000 plus persons. We came out 2nd in the end though.

Yes I have, a few times. And I believe that I did well, based on what the audience said thereafter. I have developed the skill of public speaking, I give great speech, regardless of the size of the audience.

In highschool I used to wrestle in front of hundreds of fellow students. I liked that because the girls used to give me admiring stares and smiles, especially when I won a match.

I have done this over and over again. As a pianist, I have played in a concert that has more than 2000 people in attendance. I also host events professional. I have been an MC for school parties, beauty pageants, birthdays and even a wedding reception. I have overcome stage fright a long time ago.